Monday, September 27, 2010

Ginger - Ten

We are proud to be releasing 'TEN' on the 10th October, which features highlights from Gingers solo work from 2000 through to 2010.

The tracklisting is as follows:
  1. Sonic Shake
  2. Yeah Yeah Yeah
  3. How Hard Can You Make It
  4. Mother City
  5. Any Way But Maybe
  6. Black Windows
  7. Church Of The Broken Hearted
  8. Drinking In The Daytime
  9. The Man Who Cheated Death
  10. Only A Problem
  11. When She Comes
  12. I Knew You
  13. Girls Are Better Than Boys
  14. Jake
  15. No Way Out But Through
  16. This Too Will Pass

(No Way Out But Through & This Too Will Pass are new recordings and exclusive to this release)

The album is released on 10/10/10 and available to preorder now through Cargo

Friday, March 5, 2010

The Rock N Roll Geek Show!

If you have never checked out the Rock 'n' Roll Geek radio show with Michael Butler I thoroughly recommend you do.

The show comes out of San Francisco and has been a long time supporter of all Round Records artists, as well as lot of our other favourite bands.

Check the shows out here and listen to some great new music as well as rediscovering some classic rock tunes.

The latest Indie Cast (March 5th 2010) hosted by Michael can be found here

Do it now!

Thursday, January 28, 2010

The Haiti Project - Facebook Page

'The Haiti Project' Download album now has an official Facebook page

Please join and help spread the word around Facebook world.

Thanks again for everyones support and kind words.

Tuesday, January 26, 2010

The Haiti Project - Available to Download now.

The Haiti Project - a 16 track digital charity album - is now available to down load from this link for just £5!

Spearheaded by an exclusive track from 'The Sonic Graffiti' (a new band project from Ginger Wildheart, Billy Morrison, Michael Butler & Scott Lipps) the download also features tracks from the likes of Eureka Machines, Electric Six, Ricky Warwick, The Wildhearts, Tragedy, Antiproduct and many more.

Full track listing is in the post below.

Feel free to tweet.. facebook... myspace... email... and blog to help spread the word

Lets raise some money.


Wednesday, January 20, 2010

The Haiti Project - First Look

Upon arriving back in the UK last week at Heathrow (and being a little too wrapped up in seemingly important things like whether the plane would land in the snow or if my train would be running) I was immediately greeted and numbed by the horrific and shocking news reports that followed after the Haiti Earthquake. As the magnitude of the disaster continues to grow by the day, I was very keen (like most people) to do 'something'.

Thus 'The Haiti Project' - a charity download album - was born. Within a few days of sending emails and calls to my nearest and dearest friends an album quite literally 'came together'.

The album is spearheaded by the anthemic debut track from 'The Sonic Graffiti', a new band from LA put together by Ginger Wildheart, Billy Morrison, Michael Butler & Scott Lipps. The track entitled 'Mystery Number' was recorded at Matt Sorums studio in August 2009 & was produced by the legendary Mike Clink.

I'd like to personally say a big thankyou to Ginger, Billy, Michael, Scott & Mike for donating this exclusive track, and allowing 'The Haiti Project' to (hopefully) raise even more money.

The tracklisting is as follows...

'The Haiti Project'

1) The Sonic Graffiti – Mystery Number (Exclusive)
2) Eureka Machines – Being Good Is Ok, But Being Betters Better
3) Electric Six – Newark Airport Boogie
4) Jackdaw 4 – Jesus Wants My Soul Back
5) The Loyalties – Sofa Surfin’ UK (Acoustic)
6) Antiproduct – When We Find Love
7) The Organ Beats – Happy Birthday/Come On Home
8) The Wildhearts – Unbroken
9) Tragedy:All Metal Tribute To The Bee Gees – Nights On Broadway
10) Radio Dead Ones – Take It On Trust
11) Ricky Warwick – Love Owes
12) Brijitte West (Feat. Jesse Malin) – How To Be Good
13) Moi? – This Is All That I Wanted
14) Laika Dog – Piano Song
15) Sorry & The Sinatras – Riverside
16) Children of The Unicorn – Nightshark

The download album is going to cost just £5.

16 songs for £5!!

All of the money will be donated directly to the ongoing relief efforts and you'll end up with 16 great tracks. Good deal.

The download side of things are just being sorted out as i type (a big thank you to Musicglue for their help), and we are hoping to go live on Monday. 

Links, banners and information concerning where to purchase will be sent out as soon as we get them.

As soon as we do, I would love for everyone to spread word around the internet world  via their twitterings, facebookings, myspacings, bloggings and other 'ings'.  Lets raise some money.

More news very soon.

Gav :)

Friday, January 8, 2010

Electric Six - Bodyshot (Warning Nudity...)

So this is banned from Youtube for obvious reasons, meaning that most people won't have seen Electric Six's latest surreal video 'Bodyshot'. The song is taken from their new album 'Kill' and is available from Round Records across Europe. Check it out.

ELECTRIC 6 "Bodyshot" dir: NABIL from nabil elderkin on Vimeo.

Thursday, January 7, 2010

Ginger Birthday Gig Videos

Although nothing was officially recorded or filmed at Gingers Birthday show at the Garage in December a few fan videos have surfaced, which you can see below.

Surrender - Featuring Ginger, Scott Sorry, Denzel, Rich Jones & Victoria Liedtke

S.I.N (in sin) - Featuring Ginger, Ritch Battersby, Jens & Rich Jones

Ramblin' Rose - Featuring Ginger, Victoria Liedtke, Nigel Mogg, Rich Jones & Denzel

You'll be pleased to hear we have already started working on this years 'Ginger and Friends' Birthday show and hope to get tickets and venue information out as early as possible.

The remaining Merch from the 2009 show can be purchased here